• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Matti Kunelius

Matti Kunelius
  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 04 February 2012 - 06:28 AM

Hello!

I've only just registered here, but I've been reading occasionally for years. Now I thought it would be the time.

I'm 27-year old Finnish puukkosmith and a silversmith artisan student.

I thought I could intoduce myself by presenting a video I filmed november last year for a damascus steel class I taught. And I thought people here could find the video interesting.. :)

So without any further babble, here you go:

http://www.mkunelius.com/videoeng.html

Hope you'll enjoy! And please share any comments and thoughts that may come to mind! Don't be afraid to criticize either! :)

Sincerely, Matti Kunelius

#2 Thomas Nichols

Thomas Nichols
  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 04 February 2012 - 07:02 AM

Hello and welcome :-) !
Very nice videos - Im a complete noob at this, so I hope you dont mind the questions:
1: When you put your name/logo on the blade - its done with overhead paper, which you put on the blade, and then melt on with an iron?
2: What do you then put on the blade after (with the cuetip) to get the name to stick :-)
Thomas Nichols - Denmark

#3 Troy Christianson

Troy Christianson
  • Members
  • 867 posts
  • Interests:Knifemaking, Blackpowder shooting, BBQ-ing, pottery, outdoor activity, hunting, camping,

Posted 04 February 2012 - 09:47 AM

Very enjoyable and informative videos. Checked out your pukkos on your site as well. Masterful!
Troy Allen Christianson is NOT a "Licensed Bladesmith" so you may treat his posts with the contempt they deserve.

#4 John Page

John Page
  • Members
  • 1,950 posts
  • Interests:Bladesmithing, blacksmithing, medieval history, Norse mythology, archery, cartography

Posted 04 February 2012 - 09:47 AM