Jump to content

ChrisBriggs

Members
  • Content Count

    31
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

13 Good

1 Follower

About ChrisBriggs

  • Birthday 02/07/1981

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Whitehall, Michigan
  • Interests
    Firearms (the blacker the better) and coffee (also the blacker the better), blades of all flavors specifically tactical, ancient/vintage edged weapons of war, hunting/fishing (A LOT, like I've lost jobs because I was hunting/fishing too much).

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

About Me

Spent sixteen years in the Army. About 12 years in the Infantry primarily working as an Infantry Recon Scout but ended up with Career ADD and ended up a Physician Assistant which I still currently work as. I've been making "weapons" since I was five or six years old. Made "bolos" out of washers and shoe strings in kindergarten- they're still stuck up on the power lines at my childhood home. Made "lion traps" as we referred to them- punji traps Vietnam style- in my backyard. They worked! My mom broke her ankle and ended up with a gnarly infection from the dog deuce covered pointed sticks. That was first grade!!!! Then started taking my dad's circular saw blades and cutting up into knives and "throwing stars"....so....started learning to actually make "legit" edged weapons about 4 years ago.

"I live back in the woods, you see
My woman and the kids and the dogs and me
I got a shotgun and a rifle and a four wheel drive"

Kind of sums things up.

×
×
  • Create New...