Sign in to follow this  
dragoncutlery

How'd you get started?......

I'm new to this site and so far i love the work that i've seen from you guys but unfortunately i haven't even begun in the art of the smith. I wanted to know how you guys got started. Did you attend classes, or did you learn from someone else, or maybe you just got as much info as you could and went by trial and error. I've always been interested in this craft and want to know how to start. (on a relitively small budget :D )

If you could give me some feedback i'd greatly appreciate it.

how come no one ever wrights hi im new to smithing and have lots of money how do i get started i would like to spend less than 40,000 to start and mabe more as i get in to it i need some one wiling to live with me for sevaral months to teach me all the skilles i will need in this endevor i will pay all his travel and food expences during this time please help   just once i would like to see that as for the curent post we all started out at low cost and we have picked up stuff taken classes or learnd from some one who has had his hand in it for a wile and this forum is a good place to start i sugest reading all the old posts as you will pick up a fu things here and there just from the forum and what you still cant find some one will be more than happy to help you with you have found a grate forum and good luck in your endevers

check out the ABS site for courses in your area.