smitty

Grinder Pro's & Con's

I need some advice from knifemakers. I would like try to design and build more affordable grinders for knifemakers.With that in mind I would like to get some input on what people like about the sanders they are using as well as what needs improvements. After enough R&D.. I have a engineer buddy of mine,that Im going to see if he can come up with a good design. He is border line genius so I dont think it will be a problem. Everybody seems to love the KMG design. By trade I am a industrial welder/fabricator..so this thing will not be lacking in strength or quality.

My goal is to maybe provide a mid-level grinder,that with some frugal saving most people would be able to afford it. THANKS...Kev

If you will look at my grinder at www.waynecoeartistblacksmith.com/grinders and watch the video I think that you will find that I have addressed these issues.

BTW, I am always open to suggestions.