Sign in to follow this  
Toni

Heat Treating with very basic equipment.

I'm pretty new to this stuff, but what I have been reading about heat treating it seems like a very precise process. Yet a lot of guys seem to be doing it with very basic equipment. Especially normalizing and annealing seem to require very precise control. Is it possible to properly normalize and anneal stuff with a very basic forge and no heat measurment equipment? In what ways can you do it?