my take on japanese kitchen knives

Hi all, great to be a part of the knife making community. i've been dabbling in the craft for around 6 months now and feel like my skill set is finally up to a level I can be happy with.  I love the clean lines and simplicity of Japanese knives and am drawn to kitchen knives for some reason(probably my love for cooking).  I thought I would post some of my recent work and get your opinions/ feedback for future endeavors.  I am currently only working in stock removal because I cant afford a forge setup at this time.  Im sorry to the forging purists in advance.  some day I will join your ranks.  both knives are done with 5160 and maple for the handles and sia. enjoy.  

p.s. I would also appreciate input on what reasonable pricing for these items would be in your opinions given the fit and finish and my level of experience.  I know they are not perfect but i tend to undervalue my work because I only see the flaws.        

20170907_125727.jpg

20170907_125753.jpg

20170907_125847.jpg

20170907_125859.jpg

20170907_125928.jpg

Here is a second honesuki I neglected to include in the first set of pics.  same as the others, 5160 with maple handle and sia.  this particular handle and sia set were taken from the same log respectively as they sit in there current form. All of my handles and sia are done from wood cut from a maple growing in my backyard.  The blades are also edge hardened with acetylene and have visible hamon.  sorry, they didn't show up in the pics. also the shorter blade is a ko-bunka. I may end up selling the ko-bunka and one honesuki as a pair in the near future.  please let me know if there is any interest here on the forum.  

20170907_134403.jpg

20170907_134418.jpg

20170907_134325.jpg

Welcome and very nice intro! 

Not to be a smartass but I was told 5160 is a deep hardening steel and will not make a true hamon but rather a differential hardening line. Beautiful work nonetheless! I also love the grain in the Sia's.