Heat treat craftsman wrench?

I am going to apologize first because I'm sure it's been asked but couldn't find much when I searched.

I am very new to forging. I have wanted to get into the craft for a long time. My wife bought me a cheap forge made from a paint can for my birthday. It just uses one of the small propane fat torch style burners. It works fairly well. She wouldn't let me get the bigger forge because go cheap until I figure out if I'm going to stick with the hobby. She keeps me from being stupid and going "all out" and spending way too much on anything I decide to try lol. 

My question is, does anyone have any experience heat treating a knife made from a craftsmen wrench? I am not sure what kind of steel it is and I understand that wrenches are not the ideal steel for edge retention or knives in general, but I got excited and grabbed the first piece of steel I had lying around. I have a ton of wrenches and I figured it doesn't need to be good because i would probably screw it up being my 1st attempt at forging anything anyway. 

So far it has turned out better than I expected it to until I ran out of propane and couldn't finish forging it completely to the shape I wanted. 

Any information or advice I can get would be really appreciated. 

I plan on getting some good steel but just to play around I have a bunch of scrap sway bars and other stuff because I work in a collision shop. I know it's all mystery steel but to just get a feel for manipulating the metal and getting it to do what I want it will work for now.

Thanks again for any advice.

If the pictures worked this is my current setup. 

20171014_162716.jpg20171014_182808.jpg20171014_145757.jpg

Sway bars are your best bet so far. They are most likely made of spring steel. Front sway bars are often hollow while rear sway bars are plain. For spring steel HT go to the heat treatment by alloy tread and search 5160.