Gerhard Gerber

Monkey on my back

To add to the fight I've been having with myself, I saw a FB post by David Baker about stopping smoking, a bum knee and getting fat.....and not wanting to be the old fat guy on FiF:lol:

I quit smoking 8 November 2011 after about 17 years of at least 40 a day :ph34r:

I have a bum Achilles tendon and I'm fat and unfit, 50/50 blame to the tendon and knife making.

......and I've been smoking again for about 2 months :(

It's been a rough couple of years on many fronts, but things are looking up and I was firmly planning on putting down the tobacco 1st January, but obviously that didn't happen.

It was a terrible fight over a few years to quit the first time, now I have to do it again.....  

1 hour ago, Gerhard Gerber said:

To add to the fight I've been having with myself, I saw a FB post by David Baker about stopping smoking, a bum knee and getting fat.....and not wanting to be the old fat guy on FiF:lol:

I quit smoking 8 November 2011 after about 17 years of at least 40 a day :ph34r:

I have a bum Achilles tendon and I'm fat and unfit, 50/50 blame to the tendon and knife making.

......and I've been smoking again for about 2 months :(

It's been a rough couple of years on many fronts, but things are looking up and I was firmly planning on putting down the tobacco 1st January, but obviously that didn't happen.

It was a terrible fight over a few years to quit the first time, now I have to do it again.....  

I smoked from the time I was about 6 years old till I was 47 and tried numerous time to "give up"!!! and always failed after some time. I finally figured out about 20 years ago that it was because I was a smoker  trying to give up something I was used to doing so I changed my thinking and became a "non smoker" and it became a whole different thought process. A smoker who has stopped is still a smoker who wants a smoke while a non smoker may want a smoke but being a NON SMOKER, it is not something you do.