2 x 36 Grinder for Knifemaking?

Hey everyone, 

Firstly, just wanted to say how great this forum has been. I'm a beginner,  I've made now 5 or 6 knives that have been so much better for all the knowledge I've gotten from this forum. 

My first knives were made with what I had lying around - a handheld belt sander for woodworking that I turned upside down and clamped to the bench and it works fine (aka slow and ineffective but works with persistence) but I'm looking to upgrade to something a bit more suitable now that I know I like knifemaking. My question is: has anyone had any experience with a 2 x 36 inch multitool attachment on a bench grinder set up (like this https://www.totaltools.com.au/145906-multitool-po362-attachment-suits-tm400-200-itm-200mm-bench-grinder-po362200)? Apparently the orientation of the attachment can be changed so that the platen is straight upright in the more conventional way. To me it seems like it would do the job, but I haven't exactly been doing this for long so would love to know what others think. I'm asking about this specifically because a lot of the budget options that are discussed in the forum are hard to find in Australia (eg smaller Grizzly or Jet units), and as a student the  $500 AUD (or $315 USD) that this costs is about the top of the budget. 

Some alternatives I've got available are a 4 x 36 like for woodworking (that seems to not be very popular) or something like this https://www.bunnings.com.au/ryobi-370w-bench-grinder-sander_p6210415

Would love to hear some thoughts or any alternative suggestion if any Australian readers know any better! 

Cheers 

Im sure that that would work, but is a little underpowered . rule of thumb for metal grinding is 1hp (750watt) per inch of belt width,